Someday

10269504_920804027933108_4335616662816617274_n.jpg

I took some time out this week and had an awesome one-hour relaxation massage. It was absolutely wonderful! The soft spa music played in the background while I was surrounded by the fragrance of healing essential oils in the air and touching my skin. It was hard to keep my eyes open! Seriously, a little slice of heaven! I can say I graciously embraced every single moment of it! Oh the difference one hour can make!

Embracing this experience took me back a few years on how things used to be. The reality is, just 3 years ago this was not an option in my life. Most certainly not monthly or whenever I felt like it! Wow, a time for reflection and perspective! This is so powerful! Before I discovered life could be different with the right opportunity, my mind had become somewhat closed to “possibilities”. I guess I was stuck, seeing only how “it is”, not how it could be. Today I understand that our circumstances do not define us, or our futures! Talk about a breath of fresh air and relief! There are so many things like this that people just like me NEVER even think about because it’s not a necessity or an option in their lives at the time. But I ask, why not?

Someone out there may even be shaking their head right now, thinking what a silly thing to spend money on and that’s ok. But hear me out. I’m a conscientious spender. I don’t roll high on the hog and live a lavish lifestyle, but I do live much more comfortably and with a lot less stress than I used to! The truth is, as women we work hard each day to provide for our loved ones and ourselves. To make sure we have a roof over our heads and food on the table. Caring for our children, our families and our homes. Maybe even taking care of the yard or a family member. We pay the bills, do the laundry, cook, clean, get the kiddos to their events and help with homework! Oh, and more than likely go to work 40+ hours a week. Sometimes we just plain run ‘til we can’t run anymore! I’m so grateful to continue to learn that through being open, that there are many possibilities available to me (and you), as long as we are willing to receive them! I received mine three years ago this month.

My gratitude meter: HIGH!

View the Original Blog Post here [(http://rondahartman.com/someday/)]

Content Distribution Provided By [Freskos Media](www.freskosmedia.com) an Atlanta Internet Marketing Company

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Brussels Sprouts?…Yes Please!!

As I sit here enjoying a second helping of pure goodness, I can only but shake my head that something I so despised as a child; I now cannot imagine NOT eating! Regularly! For 50 years I’ve been missing such awesomeness, such complex... Continue →