The 10 Things I Gave up to Create the Life of my Dreams

  1. Spending time with negative people.
  2. The couch.
  3. Taking advice from people who haven’t done what I aspire to do.
  4. TV.
  5. Focusing on no’s – why focus on anything negative?
  6. What other people think of me. Why care? They aren’t paying my bills!
  7. Spending money on things that won’t make me better; like fast food, and investing that money into good books that will help me grow and develop.
  8. A spotless house. That came when I could afford a housekeeper.
  9. Sleep.
  10. A belief that I am not worthy.

If you want something you have never had, you have to be willing to do something you have never done. I like to call these “investments” in my future. Short term sacrifices for the long term. Did it help me to take my life and business to a whole ‘notha level? Absolutely! Do I continue to practice this philosophy? Yes. Every one of them! Every day. It allows me to focus on what will take me to new heights. What will allow me to truly live my dreams.

If you are ready to make a change in your life, try it! Print this list and commit. See what happens when you shift your focus. It just may change everything for you! I hope you do! The reason I’m sharing this with you is to pay it forward. When you find something that works for you, tell someone! It just may help someone else to do the same. Share your feedback on my connect page! I’d love to know how you’re doing!

View the Original Blog Post here [(http://rondahartman.com/the-10-things-i-gave-up-to-create-the-life-of-my-dreams)]

Content Distribution Provided by [Freskos Media](www.freskosmedia.com) an Atlanta Internet MarketingCompany

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

What If?

This afternoon I cleaned out a closet and came across a box of Chloe’s momento’s. So sweet. This is her very first “dream board”. She was 6 years old. That was 12 years ago. At that time in our lives we could fulfill a few of her dreams,... Continue →