No Excuses…

Caution! No excuses! Today I want to help you discover something about yourself. Something that lies deep within you and is ready to launch you towards a new direction in your life! How you choose to think about you, yourself, your life and your future is EVERYTHING!

skydive-1.jpg

I am proof that you can do anything you put your mind to. And no matter what, your circumstances do not define you! These two beliefs have changed my life and if I can choose to act on this belief, so can you!! When you think you can or you cannot, you are right. Every time. So when you recognize these limiting beliefs and find yourself saying: “I can’t "… (ex…: lose weight, get fit, not eat sugar for 30 days, build a successful business, be a network marketer, make a million dollars and so on) STOP and recognize you are only closing the doors that lead you to the next beautiful chapter of your life! These words together: "I can't”, are a convenient, ready-made excuse that allows you to fail, usually due to an underlying fear, the fear of failure!

skydive-3.jpg
So when that "fear” grabs ahold of you, try this. Replace the word “can’t” with “won’t”. By doing so, you suddenly have to make a conscious decision to settle, or not! Let’s do it…say what you “can’t” do right now. “I can’t ( lose weight, make time to exercise, take my family on a dream vacation, make time to earn extra income, buy a new car or new home, or build a successful business…)”. It’s pretty easy to feel bad about your circumstances, isn’t it? You’ve already failed. Now let’s change that approach and own your life! Say it again, replacing the word “can’t” with “won’t”. “I won’t ( lose weight, make time to exercise, take my family on a dream vacation, make time to earn any extra income, buy a new car or new home or make time to build a successful business.” Ouch, right? You said that! My question for you is this; how bad do REALLY you want it? Whatever you fear most is EXACTLY what you NEED to do IF you really want change in your life. You have that power!

skydive-2.jpg
Let me share a personal experience of my own with you! I am not a fan of heights! I am not a thrill seeker when it comes to roller coasters and visiting the top of skyscrapers! So what did I do? Last September I jumped out of a perfectly good ( small ) airplane at 12,500 feet of course! Accompanied by my awesome husband and my 75-year-old mother! HECK YES we did THAT!! Scared? For sure, but determined to have that experience; I suited up, strapped on my helmet and goggles and rolled right out of that plane! Free falling for 8,000 feet at 120mph! And let me tell you, it was a glorious feeling from the free fall, to the incredible views to my feet touching back down on the ground! And yes, I landed on my feet!

Never forget these life-changing words, “Whether you think you CAN or think you CAN’T, you’re right”!! You CAN do anything ~ just DECIDE, do it, and show yourself what you’re made of! Because you CAN!

View the Original Blog Post here http://rondahartman.com/no-excuses/

Content Distribution Provided By [Freskos Media](www.freskosmedia.com) an Atlanta Internet Marketing Company.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

The 10 Things I Gave up to Create the Life of my Dreams

Spending time with negative people. The couch. Taking advice from people who haven’t done what I aspire to do. TV. Focusing on no’s – why focus on anything negative? What other people think of me. Why care? They aren’t paying my bills!... Continue →